Guildford Group of the Ramblers' Association

Our Walks Programme


Expand the walk detail by clicking on the plus sign to the right of the listing    

For printing and email click on a symbol
To see walks in table format, click the menu item 'Walks' above then Walks in table format from the drop down menu.
Walk About logo
Celebrating this Festival in late May and early June.


Walk 25th April - CANCELLED TO OAKWOOD HILL
Walk 30th May to Steep
- click here for specific directions to The Harow Inn - 'Google directions' confuse.
Easy AccessEasyLeisurelyModerateStrenuousTechnical
Leisurely Wednesday, 25th April 2018, Burnt Common to West Horsley, 5.8mile / 9.3km
Moderate Wednesday, 25th April 2018, Tilford, the Sands and Crooksbury Hill, 5.8mile / 9.3km
Moderate Saturday, 28th April 2018, Friday Street to Leith Hill and Abinger Roughs, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Strenuous Wednesday, 2nd May 2018, Selborne, 5.4mile / 8.7km
Leisurely Saturday, 5th May 2018, Elstead, Ockley Common and Peper Harow, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Moderate Monday, 7th May 2018, Blackheath and NDW shorty, 3.8mile / 6.1km
Leisurely Wednesday, 9th May 2018, Walking the North Down Way at Compton, 4.7mile / 7.6km
Moderate Saturday, 12th May 2018, A Great Walk on your Doorstep, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 16th May 2018, Four Stations Way - Haslemere to Godalming, 12mile / 19.3km
Leisurely Wednesday, 16th May 2018, Basingstoke Canal, south of Odiham, 6mile / 9.7km
Leisurely Saturday, 19th May 2018, SE of Dorking, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 23rd May 2018, Woods and Hills, 5.1mile / 8.2km
Moderate Wednesday, 23rd May 2018, A Hampshire Down and Village, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Moderate Sunday, 27th May 2018, Walk About Festival Hindhead Common and Surroundings, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Wednesday, 30th May 2018, Steep and Shoulder of Mutton Hill, 5.6mile / 9km
Moderate Wednesday, 30th May 2018, Walk About Festival Through and around Horsley, 6.1mile / 9.8km
Moderate Saturday, 2nd June 2018, Walk About Festival Pitch Hill and Jelleys Hollow, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Sunday, 3rd June 2018, Walk About Festival Hascombe, Winkworth & Smithbrook Kilns, 11mile / 17.7km
Leisurely Monday, 4th June 2018, Riverside Park, 3mile / 4.8km
Strenuous Wednesday, 6th June 2018, Hascombe Fort to Dunsfold Fields, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Leisurely Wednesday, 6th June 2018, Effingham, Great Ridings and Little Bookham, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Saturday, 9th June 2018, Leith Hill & Holmwood Common, 9.5mile / 15.3km
Moderate Sunday, 10th June 2018, Sussex Downs and Nature Reserve, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 13th June 2018, Guildford Revisited, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 13th June 2018, Frensham, Spreakley and Dockenfield, 6mile / 9.7km
Strenuous Saturday, 16th June 2018, Wooded Hills & far views in West Sussex, 9mile / 14.5km
Leisurely Wednesday, 20th June 2018, Bagshot Heath and Swindley Forrest, 5.6mile / 9km
Moderate Saturday, 23rd June 2018, A canal, fields & woods. Bars (& a bar if wanted)! Can also stay for the afternoon, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Moderate Saturday, 23rd June 2018, Double dose of canals, Bars (& an optional bar!). 2 walks in one, 8.7mile / 14km
Leisurely Saturday, 23rd June 2018, Wey & Arun canal, returning through pretty woodland, 4.2mile / 6.8km
Leisurely Wednesday, 27th June 2018, A walk around Dogmersfield, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 27th June 2018, Church on the Hill, Chantries, Shalford & Blackheath, 10mile / 16.1km
Strenuous Saturday, 30th June 2018, North Downs Way Stage 3 Westhumble to Merstham, 10mile / 16.1km


The Latest Guildford News Facebook image click the logo
Walk About logo


Join us for Pathwatch - click here for this national initiative  Next Footpath working party Thursday 3rd May - see menu for detail
Newsletter Winter 2017 - Spring 2018 - see menu above for detail.
Committee meeting notes - click here

RAMBLERS' HOLIDAYS  
- include our Group name on your booking form, we receive a donation towards the Group's expenses
WEATHER - Mouse over the features in the weather app below.
OR click 'Guildford' to explore local weather or change the location for weather elsewhere

This weather forecast is generated by the Met Office Weather Widget

Wednesday, April 25, 2018