Guildford Group of the Ramblers' Association

Our Walks Programme


Expand the walk detail by clicking on the plus sign to the right of the listing    

For printing and email click on a symbol
To see walks in table format, click the menu item 'Walks' above then Walks in table format from the drop down menu.
Walk About logo
Celebrating this Festival in late May and early June.

Easy AccessEasyLeisurelyModerateStrenuousTechnical
Leisurely Wednesday, 27th June 2018, A walk around Dogmersfield, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 27th June 2018, Church on the Hill, Chantries, Shalford & Blackheath, 10mile / 16.1km
Strenuous Saturday, 30th June 2018, North Downs Way Stage 3 Boxhill to Merstham, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Monday, 2nd July 2018, Tee off, down to the River and on a vitual train, 3.7mile / 6km
Moderate Wednesday, 4th July 2018, Old railway track and lake, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Saturday, 7th July 2018, Two Ponds Walk (Frensham Great & Little Pond), 9mile / 14.5km
Leisurely Wednesday, 11th July 2018, Jane Austen country, 5.3mile / 8.5km
Leisurely Wednesday, 11th July 2018, Heath, Jungle, Plains and Marshes, 6.3mile / 10.1km
Moderate Saturday, 14th July 2018, St Martha's Hill Reservoir & the Tillingbourne Valley, 8.5mile / 13.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 18th July 2018, Hidden Church in Woods, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Saturday, 21st July 2018, North Downs Way Stage 4 Merstham to Oxted, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 22nd July 2018, Walk & Picnic Polesden Lacey and Ranmore Pleasant Views, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 25th July 2018, Surrey Villages and North Downs Way, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Saturday, 28th July 2018, Far Views, Fields & Woodland. Come just for the morning or stay for the afternoon., 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Saturday, 28th July 2018, Views Fields & Hamlets. All day walk, views am. Two walks in one., 9.5mile / 15.3km
Moderate Saturday, 28th July 2018, Sussex Hamlets. Join afresh, or see am walk listed separately., 3.5mile / 5.6km
Moderate Wednesday, 1st August 2018, Newlands Corner, Secret Woods, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Saturday, 4th August 2018, Eartham Woods and Barlavington Down, 10mile / 16.1km
Leisurely Monday, 6th August 2018, Hampton Court to Richmond, 3mile / 4.8km
Leisurely Wednesday, 8th August 2018, A walk through the commons SW of Pirbright, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 8th August 2018, Hascombe and Hydons Ball, 5mile / 8km
Leisurely Wednesday, 8th August 2018, Hascombe Hill, 2.5mile / 4km
Moderate Saturday, 11th August 2018, Catteshall and Thorncombe, 8mile / 12.9km
Strenuous Wednesday, 15th August 2018, Views from Blackdown, 5.7mile / 9.2km
Moderate Wednesday, 15th August 2018, (A Rural Idyll) Fetcham Downs to Ranmore Common, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Saturday, 18th August 2018, Kingsley and the Hangers, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 22nd August 2018, Nature Reserve, Airport and maybe ponies., 5.6mile / 9km
Moderate Wednesday, 22nd August 2018, Beautiful heather and lakes, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Leisurely Saturday, 25th August 2018, Tilford, Frensham and the Devils Jumps, 9.5mile / 15.3km
Strenuous Sunday, 26th August 2018, South Downs, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 29th August 2018, Elstead, Ockley Common, Peper Harrow, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 29th August 2018, Rolling Hills and River Valley, 5.6mile / 9km
Moderate Saturday, 1st September 2018, Guildford WalkFest Three Commons Walk (Thursley, Hankley & Elstead), 9mile / 14.5km
Leisurely Monday, 3rd September 2018, Guildford WalkFest An evening near the Wey, 3.6mile / 5.8km
Leisurely Wednesday, 5th September 2018, Guildford WalkFest East Clandon & West Hanger, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Saturday, 8th September 2018, Hinton Ampner and the South Downs, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 12th September 2018, Devils Punch Bowl and Waggoners Wells, 10mile / 16.1km
Leisurely Wednesday, 12th September 2018, Guildford WalkFest Worplesdon to Normandy, 6.2mile / 10km
Moderate Saturday, 15th September 2018, Guildford WalkFest Wey Canal towpath Guildford to West Byfleet., 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 19th September 2018, An Archbishop and a Hammer Pond, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 19th September 2018, Guildford WalkFest Five villages South West of Guildford, 6.4mile / 10.3km
Moderate Saturday, 22nd September 2018, Guildford WalkFest Surrey Villages and North Downs Way, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 26th September 2018, Guildford WalkFest Geology Trail, 5mile / 8km
Leisurely Wednesday, 26th September 2018, Wealden Villages, 5mile / 8km
Strenuous Sunday, 30th September 2018, Guildford WalkFest Four Hills around Guildford, 12mile / 19.3km
Leisurely Monday, 1st October 2018, Riverside Park, 3mile / 4.8km
Leisurely Wednesday, 3rd October 2018, Peaslake Circuit, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Saturday, 6th October 2018, Petworth Park & Lodsworth, 10mile / 16.1km
Strenuous Wednesday, 10th October 2018, Selborne, 5.4mile / 8.7km
Strenuous Saturday, 13th October 2018, Box Hill Hike Plus, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 14th October 2018, A stroll through Norbury Park, 8.5mile / 13.7km
Leisurely Wednesday, 17th October 2018, Daybreak Walk, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 17th October 2018, Headwaters of the River Arun by Dunsfold, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Strenuous Sunday, 21st October 2018, South Down Hills and Woods, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Wednesday, 24th October 2018, Frensham Little Pond, The Flashes and Devils Jumps, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Moderate Saturday, 27th October 2018, Mow, Woolpack, Donkey & back. Come just for the morning or stay for the afternoon., 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Saturday, 27th October 2018, Mow at the centre! Figure of eight walk, or see separate morning & afternoon sections, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Saturday, 27th October 2018, Mow to Pond & back. Come afresh or second leg of Figure of eight walk., 4.5mile / 7.2km
Moderate Wednesday, 31st October 2018, An Archbishop and a Hammer Pond, 5mile / 8km


The Latest Guildford News Facebook image click the logo
Walk About logo


Join us for Pathwatch - click here for this national initiative  Next Footpath working party Thursday 5th July - see menu for detail of June's achievements Dates for the rest of 2018 are on the Footpath News page
Newsletter Winter 2017 - Spring 2018 - see menu above for detail.
Committee meeting notes - click here

RAMBLERS' HOLIDAYS  
- include our Group name on your booking form, we receive a donation towards the Group's expenses
WEATHER - Mouse over the features in the weather app below.
OR click 'Guildford' to explore local weather or change the location for weather elsewhere

This weather forecast is generated by the Met Office Weather Widget

Sunday, June 24, 2018